University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

Office of the Vice Chancellor for Diversity, Equity & Inclusion

Report an Incident

Staff Directory

Office of the Vice Chancellor for Diversity, Equity & Inclusion

Vice Chancellor’s Office Administrative Staff

614 E. Daniel Street, Third Floor
MC-311
Champaign, IL 61820
(217) 300-9580 | diversity@illinois.edu

Sonya Chambers
Executive Director for Strategic Initiatives
Email: slc@illinois.edu

Holly Clingan
Assistant to Vice Chancellor Garrick
Email: clingan@illinois.edu

Hope Farney
Business and Operations Administrator
Email: hfarney@illinois.edu

Gioconda Guerra Pérez
Executive Associate Vice Chancellor for Diversity
Email: gguerra@illinois.edu
Assistant: Alina Jelks (ancarr@illinois.edu)

Alina Jelks
Office Manager
Assistant to Executive Associate Vice Chancellor Guerra and Associate Vice Chancellor Arain
Email: ancarr@illinois.edu

Jacki Thompson Rand
Associate Vice Chancellor for Native Affairs
Special Adviser to the Chancellor on Native Affairs Issues
Email: jacki@illinois.edu

Elizabeth K. Tsukahara
Assistant Director for Communications
Email: etsukaha@illinois.edu

Adam VanDuyne
Executive Director of Finance and Administration
Email: vanduyne@illinois.edu

Office for Access & Equity

614 E. Daniel Street, Suite 303
MC-311
(217) 333-0885 | accessandequity@illinois.edu
Website: oae.illinois.edu

Nizam Arain, JD
Associate Vice Chancellor for Access and Equity
Email: narain@illinois.edu
Assistant: Alina Jelks (ancarr@illinois.edu)

Heidi Johnson
Director, Affirmative Action Division
Email: johnso19@illinois.edu

Allison Kushner, JD
ADA Coordinator
Director, ADA Division
Email: akushner@illinois.edu

Matthew D. Pinner, JD
Associate Director, EEO Division
Email: mpinner@illinois.edu

Claire Sharples Brooks, JD
Associate Director, EEO Division
Email: csharpl2@illinois.edu

CJ Archer
Case Manager
carcher@illinois.edu

Marissa Suzanne Barlaz
Affirmative Action Data Analyst
goldrch2@illinois.edu

Kathleen Chmielewski, JD
EEO Associate
Email: chmlwsk2@illinois.edu

Julie Sheehy Chen, JD
EEO Associate
Email: jschen@illinois.edu

Datia L. Flowers
Accessibility Specialist
Email: dwillms@illinois.edu

Kristen Frank
HR Specialist
Email: klmcclur@illinois.edu

Angela Gruendl
Extra Help / Office Support
Email: agruendl@illinois.edu

Andrew Hagler
Senior HRIS Coordinator
Email: ahagler@illinois.edu

Keith Hays
ADA IT Coordinator
Email: khays@illinois.edu

M.T. Hudson
Senior Accessibility Specialist
Email: mthdsn@illinois.edu

Susan Layton
Case Manager
stlayton@illinois.edu

Erin Metz
Case Manager
Email: emetz@illinois.edu

Kari Peacock
Office Manager
Email: kpeacock@illinois.edu

Angie Vandeventer, JD
EEO Associate
Email: avandeve@illinois.edu

Title IX Office

614 E. Daniel Street, Suite 303
MC-311
Champaign, IL 61820
(844) 616-7978 | titleixcoordinator@illinois.edu

Danielle Morrison, JD/PhD
Title IX Coordinator
Director, Title IX Office
Email: daniemor@illinois.edu

Jenna Cler
Associate Director
Email: jcler@illinois.edu

Felina Kelly
Resource and Support Coordinator
Email: felinak@illinois.edu

Raegan Smith
Office Support Specialist
Email: raegans@illinois.edu

Office of Academic Inclusive Excellence

614 E. Daniel Street, Suite 302
MC-311
Champaign, IL 61820
diversity@illinois.edu

Gioconda Guerra Pérez
Executive Associate Vice Chancellor for Diversity
Email: gguerra@illinois.edu
Assistant: Alina Jelks (ancarr@illinois.edu)

Kaamilyah Abdullah-Span, JD
Director of Campus Culture and Climate
Email: kabdulla@illinois.edu

Linden E. Reid
Office Manager
Email: lereid@illinois.edu

Medra Roberts-Southerland
Assistant Director for Diversity Initiatives
Email: mrs@illinois.edu

Ross Wantland
Director of Curriculum Development and Education
Email: wantland@illinois.edu

Office for Business, Community & Economic Development

614 E. Daniel Street, Suite 302
MC-311
Champaign, IL 61820
(217) 244-2907 | bced@illinois.edu

LaTonya Hull
Director
Email: lmburton@illinois.edu