University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

Office of the Vice Chancellor for Diversity, Equity & Inclusion

Report an Incident

Staff Directory

Vice Chancellor’s Office Administrative Staff

601 E. John Street
Swanlund Administration Building | MC/304
Champaign, IL 61820
(217) 300-9580 | diversity@illinois.edu

Holly Clingan
Assistant to Vice Chancellor Garrick
Email: clingan@illinois.edu

Hope Farney
Business and Operations Administrator
Email: hfarney@illinois.edu

Alina Jelks
Office Manager
Assistant to Executive Associate Vice Chancellor Guerra and Associate Vice Chancellor Arain
Email: ancarr@illinois.edu

Elizabeth K. Tsukahara
Assistant Director for Communications
Email: etsukaha@illinois.edu

Adam VanDuyne
Director of Finance and Administration
Email: vanduyne@illinois.edu

Office for Access & Equity

616 E. Green Street, Suite 214 | M/C 388
Champaign, IL 61820
(217) 333-0885 | accessandequity@illinois.edu
Website: oae.illinois.edu

Nizam Arain, JD
Associate Vice Chancellor for Compliance
Email: narain@illinois.edu
Assistant: Alina Jelks (ancarr@illinois.edu)

Heidi Johnson
Director, Affirmative Action Division
Email: johnso19@illinois.edu

Allison Kushner, JD
Director, ADA Division
Email: akushner@illinois.edu

Matthew D. Pinner, JD
Associate Director, EEO Division
Email: mpinner@illinois.edu

Claire Sharples Brooks, JD
Associate Director, EEO Division
Email: csharpl2@illinois.edu

CJ Archer
Case Manager
carcher@illinois.edu

Marissa Suzanne Barlaz
Affirmative Action Data Analyst
goldrch2@illinois.edu

Datia L. Flowers
Accessibility Specialist
Email: dwillms@illinois.edu

Kristen Frank
HR Specialist
Email: klmcclur@illinois.edu

Mohamed F. Ghonim
EEO Investigator
Email: mghonim@illinois.edu

Andrew Hagler
Senior HRIS Coordinator
Email: ahagler@illinois.edu

Keith Hays
ADA IT Coordinator
Email: khays@illinois.edu

M.T. Hudson
Senior Accessibility Specialist
Email: mthdsn@illinois.edu

Katie Jessup
EEO Investigator
Email: jessup1@illinois.edu

Margaret A. Lawler
EEO Investigator
Email: malawler@illinois.edu

Joya Renee Murphy
Senior Case Manager
Email: joyam@illinois.edu

Kari Peacock
Office Manager
Email: kpeacock@illinois.edu

Celia Remillard, SHRM-CP
EEO Investigator
Email: cremilla@illinois.edu

Title IX Office

616 E. Green Street, Suite 214 | M/C 388
Champaign, IL 61820
(844) 616-7978 | titleixcoordinator@illinois.edu

Danielle Morrison, JD/PhD
Director
Title IX Coordinator
Email: daniemor@illinois.edu

Jenna Cler
Assistant Director
Email: jcler@illinois.edu

Office of Academic Inclusive Excellence

1817 South Neil Street, Suite 101
Champaign, IL 61820
diversity@illinois.edu

Gioconda Guerra Pérez
Executive Associate Vice Chancellor for Diversity
Email: gguerra@illinois.edu
Assistant: Alina Jelks (ancarr@illinois.edu)

Kaamilyah Abdullah-Span, JD
Director of Campus Culture and Climate
Email: kabdulla@illinois.edu

Jorge Mena Robles
Associate Director for Student Support (OVCDEI)
Assistant Director, La Casa Cultural Latina (OIIR)
Email: jmena2@illinois.edu

Linden E. Reid
Office Support Specialist
Email: lereid@illinois.edu

Medra Roberts-Southerland
Assistant Director for Diversity Initiatives
Email: mrs@illinois.edu

Ross Wantland
Director of Curriculum Development and Education
Email: wantland@illinois.edu

Office for Business, Community & Economic Development

1817 South Neil Street, Suite 101
Champaign, IL 61820
(217) 244-2907 | bced@illinois.edu

LaTonya Hull
Director
Email: lmburton@illinois.edu