University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

Office of the Vice Chancellor for Diversity, Equity & Inclusion

Report an Incident

Emerging Women Leaders Forum

The Emerging Women Leaders Forum provides leadership development for early career professional women at Illinois who aspire to become organizational leaders. The women are nominated to participate in this 9-week program by senior administrators.

The focus of this program is to equip participants with leadership skills and strategies that will positively impact their departments and the communities in which they live and serve. The selected women attend monthly seminars where campus and community senior women leaders will share their insight and experience on topics ranging from networking to identifying individual strengths to navigating organizational politics.