University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

Office of the Vice Chancellor for Diversity, Equity & Inclusion

Report an Incident

Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. (MLK) Commemorative Planning Committee

Committee Members

  • Medra Roberts-Southerland (OVCDEI), Chair
  • Gina Lee-Olukoya (Student Affairs), Co-Chair
  • January Boten (Housing)
  • Tori Exum (Illinois Human Resources)
  • Stephon Fuqua (DIA)
  • Sharva Hampton-Campbell (Social Work)
  • Cherisse Johnson (BNAACC)
  • Angeline Jones (Student Affairs)
  • Desirée McMillion (African American Studies)
  • Esther Ndumi Ngumbi (Entomology)
  • Victor Perez (College of Education)
  • Dementro Powell (Division of Public Safety)