University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

Office of the Vice Chancellor for Diversity, Equity & Inclusion

Report an Incident

Technology Accessibility Review Committee (TARC)

The Technology Accessibility Review Committee (TARC) is a standing committee appointed by the Office of the Vice Chancellor for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion. The TARC is charged with reviewing and approving accessibility exception requests and assisting the ADA IT Coordinator in accessibility awareness efforts.

Committee Members

  • Leslie Sherman, Chair 
  • Lawrence Angrave 
  • Robert Baird 
  • Christy Blew 
  • John Caughlin 
  • Richard Detzner
  • M.T. Hudson 
  • Teri Merrell 
  • Appointee from Technology Services (pending) 
  • Kimberly Collins (ex officio) 
  • Keith Hays (ex officio) 
  • Allison Kushner (ex officio) 

* ex officio members are non-voting members